A Successful Match

Thomas J. Cummings MD, Professor of Pathology and Residency Program Director, is pleased to announce we had a successful match and filled five PGY-1 positions for the AP/CP class of 2023. Our new residents are (pictured below left to right):

David McKenzie MD, University of Kansas School of Medicine;
Evelyna Kliassov MD, University of North Carolina School of Medicine;
Gina Sotolongo MD, Florida International University College of Medicine;
Monica Abdelmalak MD, University of Central Florida College of Medicine; and,
Derald Charles MD, University of Texas Medical Branch School of Medicine.

“The 2019 academic year is off to a great start,” Cummings says, “and I applaud our Residency Program Coordinator Ms. Debbie Andersen and all the staff, residents, and faculty that dedicate their time and effort to match season.”

ACGME Fellows include Dr. Janice Ahn (Neuropathology); Dr. Andrew Dunn (Dermatopathology); Dr. Rachel Jug (Cytopathology); Dr. Catherine Luedke (Hematopathology); and, Dr. Patricia Pittman (Neuropathology).  Non-ACGME Fellows include Dr. Karissa Heck (Surgical Pathology) and Dr. Quiping Ma (GI Surgical Pathology).

Check out or website pages to read our residents' bios and see the fellows' photos.