Residents and Fellows Graduation and Awards Dinner

2019 Residents and Fellows Graduation and Awards Dinner

The Department of Pathology Residents and Fellows Graduation and Awards Dinner was held June 21, 2019 at the Washington Duke Inn.  The celebratory evening was hosted by Department Chair Dr. Jiaoti Huang and Residency Program Director Dr. Thomas J. Cummings.  Our keynote speaker was former Duke Neuropathology faculty member Dr. Douglas Anthony.  Dr. Catherine Luedke received the Dr. Edward Bossen Team Player Award; Dr. William Harrison was presented the Dr. William D. Bradford Award for the best resident or fellow teacher; Drs. Rachel Jug, Catherine Luedke, and Patricia Pittman  received the Dr. Christine Hulette Award for Teaching Excellence in the Duke University School of Medicine; and, Dr. Michael Schild received the Dr. Fred and Janet Sanfilippo Resident Research Award.  Faculty awards included Dr. Rami Al-Rohil, who received the Dr. Bernard F. Fetter Teaching Award; and, Dr. Carolyn Glass, who received the Dr. Salvatore V. Pizzo Faculty Research Mentor Award. Congratulations to all of our outstanding graduates!

(For more photos of the awardees and attendees, please see the Residency News pages, and more images of our group and guests are on our PathBlog.)